Day 7: Longest day of my life

It’s only the second day of classes and already I’m completely drained. I feel like I’m going and going and going, crossing off more and more things on my To Do list, but the list just keeps getting longer!

Tomorrow, I’m going to cover an event called Take the Plunge for my journalism assignment. It’s a sport for dogs and their handlers that includes long jumps, high jumps, and speed races. It should be interesting.

It’s already midnight and I’ve been desperately trying to stay on top of the municipal elections here in Ottawa. There are so many positions and names and platforms. It’s all swishing around in my head like a pile of goo. I have no idea how I’m going to remember any of it! I haven’t even had time to watch my Global National or read the CBC (or finish flipping through the Globe and Mail for that matter). How can I already be behind!

Hopefully everything will relax a little after tomorrow’s event since all my prep work will have paid off. But that’s some high hoping. I have to be up at 7 a.m. on a Saturday! So not ideal.

Leave a Reply

