Day 36: This is a break?

For a Thanksgiving break, this weekend hasn’t been much of a break at all! I’ve been trying to kick back and relax, but so far, I’ve only been able to take short chunks of time away from school work. But the time I have managed to spare were put to good use! Mom and I made cookies! It’s a little thing, but it made my day. We made a short trip to Bulk Barn and stocked up on peanut butter chips, toffee bits, and pecans. I decided to conduct some cookie experiments (and gobble up the results).

I wish there was more time to be spent actually enjoying my time at home, but I suppose I should just be thankful I’m here. It’s not the best break I’ve ever had, but it’s infinitely better than being stuck in school. I haven’t even attended a single class, and yet my list of deadlines seems to continue to grow. At the top of my list of major concerns:

  1. a politics midterm on Tuesday (my personal Welcome Back to Ottawa present),
  2. a journalism midterm on Friday,
  3. two journalism assignments pertaining to municipal government (the big problem here is I have to cover a public meeting … but all the meetings have already passed and the next one is scheduled right after my deadline),

This is only the tip of the iceberg! I don’t know how I’m going to survive until Christmas. All I know is I really want school to be over because I can’t take much more of this stress. It’s shaving years off my life.

One thought on “Day 36: This is a break?

  1. I am so happy you are home. I enjoy every second with you even though you have to work most of the time. Don’t give up, keep going. You have been doing a great job!

Leave a Reply

