Day 65: Daylight savings jetlag

It’s only 11:28 p.m. but I’m so sleepy! My extra hour of sleep from last night was great until about an hour ago when I started feeling my eyelids drooping. Sleep sounds very nice right now.

I wasn’t as productive as I had hoped today. Perhaps yesterday’s productivity was enough to fulfill my quota for the weekend and today my brain went on strike. (Speaking of strikes, the latest update says Carleton will not be striking as of now, but negotiations are still going on so I think that means we still have to work on all our assignments. Oh goody.)

Since I wasn’t getting much done today anyway, I spent most of the day at church. Now I go to the Met in the morning and Celebration! in the evening. The two have completely different atmospheres, and I really like both of them. The morning one is a huge congregation and it’s nice for waking you up in the morning and worshiping loudly with hundreds of people. But Celebration! is a really small church with about 20 to 30 people and it’s nice how everybody knows everybody. It feels more like a family, which is the whole point of a church anyway.

Groundbreaking moment of the day: I had my first Reese’s peanut butter cup today, and it was amazing. I was never a huge chocolate and peanut butter fan until about a year ago (basically when I started rooming with Kitty, who’s deathly allergic to peanuts. I’ve been stuck with an unquenchable craving for peanut butter ever since, so I stock up over the breaks to tie me over during the school year.) And today, I met this girl at Celebration! who had an entire package of individually-wrapped Reese’s peanut butter cups in her purse. (How convenient.) She heard I’d never had one and promptly remedied that. I think I can now officially say I am a big fan.

Peanut butter fun aside, I think it’s time to face reality again tomorrow. It’s a brand new week and I think I’m ready to tackle it. But first thing’s first: sleep!

One thought on “Day 65: Daylight savings jetlag

  1. Wow! You’ve never had a Reese’s peanut butter cup before?! Damn, where have you been all this time? I find them a tad too sweet now. Perhaps my sweet tooth yearns for something more… bitter like dark chocolate. Yum. I hope you have a good week!

Leave a Reply

